2022-2023 TAILab Research Group Meetings

Organization

The group meetings will be run bi-weekly on the dates below. One person will be assigned as the leader for each meeting.

Times

Our group meetings for Spring/Summer 2023 are on alternating Thursdays from 12:00pm - 1:00pm EST in person. A list of important topics covered in our research group meetings including dates is indicated below:

Date Topic Leader
Thu. Apr. 27, 2023 Discussion on Current Research Topics Dr. Mariano P. Consens from University of Toronto
Thu. Apr. 13, 2023 M.Sc. Defence Practice Talk Presenter: Mina
Thu. Mar. 30, 2023 Discussion on Current Research Topics Dr. Fei Chiang from McMaster University
Thu. Dec. 15, 2022 TAILab Research Group Retreat Reza
Fri. Dec. 02, 2022 A Tutorial on Certified Robustness in Machine Learning (Part II) Presenter: MohammadReza
Thu. Nov. 17, 2022 Practice Talk on ArchiveSafe LT, a secure long-term archiving system Presenter: Moe
Thu. Nov. 03, 2022 A Tutorial on Server Command-line Instructions for Github and Programming Presenter: Hirad
Thu. Oct. 20, 2022 Masters Thesis Proposal Presenter: Mahmud
Thu. Oct. 06, 2022 Masters Thesis Proposal Presenter: Mina
Thu. Sep. 22, 2022 Ph.D. Research Proposal Presenter: Hamed
Thu. Sep. 08, 2022 Ph.D. Research Proposal Presenter: Hirad
Tue. Jul. 26, 2022 A Tutorial on Certified Robustness in Machine Learning (Part I) Presenter: MohammadReza
Tue. Jun. 28, 2022 Research Programs proposed by Dr. Omar Boursalie Reza and Omar
Tue. Jun. 14, 2022 A review on Privacy Preserving AI Provided by MIT Deep Learning Series (by Andrew Trask) Reza
Fri. Jun. 03, 2022 Privacy-Preserving and Trustworthy Machine Learning Speaker: Franziska Boenisch
from Freie Universit├Ąt Berlin/Havard
Tue. Mar. 22, 2022 Catching Up and Discussion Reza
Tue. Feb. 22, 2022 Discussion on New Publications Reza